Mind Your Beeswax

Recall the photos I took of the rose gardens? Well, at Point Defiance there were other flowers blooming too, and all were abuzz with friendly pollinators. A happier more content bunch of busy bees I’ve never seen.

at the homefront, Buzzy is busy collecting sea shells. Photo by Lenee Cobb
at the homefront, Buzzy is busy collecting sea shells. Photo by Lenee Cobb

Oops, wrong bee. Hang on.

What a cutie pie. Bee 1. Photo by Lenee Cobb
What a cutie pie. Bee 1. Photo by Lenee Cobb
Bee 2 Bee bright. Photo by Lenee Cobb
Bee 2 Bee bright. Photo by Lenee Cobb
Bee 3. Photo by Lenee Cobb
Bee 3. Photo by Lenee Cobb

And my personal second favorite:

Bee 4. Photo by Lenee Cobb
Bee 4. Photo by Lenee Cobb

May our bees always be here. So many are dying off. Every one of them is so special.

8 thoughts on “Mind Your Beeswax

    1. Thank you so much Mini! All those bees were so very friendly that day. Such happy little buzzers. 🙂 I’m glad you’re not allergic to t hat kind. Only times I’ve ever been stung in my life was by mistake. The bees never meant to. I grabbed the edge of a picnic table once, not realizing a bee was where I put my hand until too late, the other times were similar to that.
      I’m going to have to respectfully decline participating in the reward at this time.I have so much on my plate right now. Thank you again for the nomination!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

