Huckleberry’s Visitor

Today’s photo challenge is: Atop. Yes, atop. That is a strange word I will probably never use anywhere else ever except right here. I cannot sing Atop of old Smokey, I cannot sing I’m atop of the world so tell all creation. It must be my American “English” showingIt just wouldn’t be right. Kinda like dived verses dove. (No not dove as in bird, but doughve as in the bird doughve into the water. Good gads, to say the bird dived into the water simply doesn’t sit well with me.) Good thing this is a photo challenge!

IMG_0505
Season’s first bumblebee sitt’n atop-ah ol’ Huckleberry. Photo by Lenee Cobb

 

Leave a Reply

