Photo101: Day 2

Photo Assignment: Day Two: Street & Establishing Shots

Things we see on our street. Photo by Lenee Cobb
Things we see on our street. Photo by Lenee Cobb

 

Yes, this is the road I live on.

I had some fun with photoshop on this picture I took of one of our neighbors training a new horse. It was just so story-bookie I had too do it. The man is well-known locally as Clallam County’s resident horse whisperer.

One day, during our first winter here, when there was snow upon the ground, we awoke to the sound of bells and rushed outside and through the woods to the road to see what was the clatter. Jingling along the road were four huge Percheron horses pulling our neighbor in a sleigh . . . I couldn’t help it, the words to a jingle sprang from my mind and out of my mouth . . . “When you say Bud . . .”

Leave a Reply

